top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Final Product Brainstorming

This week I narrowed down my final product idea and found where I really wanted to dedicate my passions toward.

The final product is a project in which I can showcase all the synthesis and analysis skills I have acquired this year. These important cognitive skills along with the newfound intellect that I gained, I believe that my thinking ability will be at an all-time high during the creation of this project.

I believe one of the major factors that helped me gain my passion towards my final product was learning about how many women feel blindsided by Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) and in turn they suffer almost to the extent that they cannot go to work or school. Both my prior experiences and new experiences with others during this semester, helped me push my abilities above and beyond. PCOS often occurs among young women and often compounds their quality of life. A great majority of women are forced to miss full days off school or work and have difficulty concentrating on daily activities. Research shows that experiencing the symptoms of PCOS, including excess hair growth, hair loss, acne, weight changes and fertility problems, can negatively affect mood, self-confidence and body image. In order to help decrease the amount of women who suffer from severe Polycystic Ovary Syndrome that could hinder their ability to socialize and work, it is crucial to help those who are either unaware that this condition exits or unaware that they may possess it by helping in their journey and possibly relieving them from future pains.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page