top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

This First Steps

This week I was able to get all set up with Dr Gulick and explain to her some of the requirements and expectations of being my mentor.


She was super kind and made sure to get her background check completed asap so we were able to begin meeting and collaborating. First I needed to go over the mentor shop handbook and get some formalities out of the way. Then I sent her my product proposal to go over and critique. I have yet to meet with her about her feedback but she seemed super eager to help. This will be one of my very first time meeting with a professional one on one especially in the obstetrics. It is, however, very unfortunate that we have to meet virtually rather than face to face since I feel that I would be missing out on a lot when it comes to real life experience.


Now for my actual final product, I sort of feel that I am losing momentum. At first I felt like my idea was really interesting and insightful but now I feel that it may not be that unique and useful. I hope that with Dr Gulick’s ideas I can either alter or possible even scrap my idea and come up with something even more creative and beneficial.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page