top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Mentor! Finally...

This week in ISM kind of remined me of last nine weeks. The days mainly consisted of doing research for my final product and it felt similar to doing research for my original work. Speaking of my final product, I have decided to make a guide for young women to how PCOS works and how to figure out whether or not they have hyperandrogenism.

Now the most exciting thing to happen this week was me finally getting a mentor! This weekend, I got the chance to learn more about her by writing a detailed biography of her and all of her work. First, I looked through her LinkedIn profile, where I learned a lot about her educational background and past experiences. She received her bachelor’s degree in Biology from Liberty University in Virginia. She traveled to the opposite coast to complete her medical degree at Loma Linda University in California, then completed her residency in obstetrics and gynecology at Baylor University Medical Center in Dallas. She received many awards in residency including the Outstanding Academic Achievement award and the Berlex Teaching Resident award. She is a member of the American Medical Association, Texas Medical Association, and is a board-certified Fellow of the American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Through this I feel that Dr Gulick would be a great resource for me, not only regarding my final product, but also for advising me in future prospects as I go onto college.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page