top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Unforeseen Circumstances

Last week was, let's just say, was very difficult. Unfortunately, and frankly pretty surprisingly given that we are here in north Texas, we've been snowed in from Monday morning until Friday afternoon. Although it was forecasted, growing up here makes one pretty skeptical of severe weather warning when they involve snow or ice so much of what happened was very unprecedented. Thankfully, we had running and heated water as my house however I did not have power for two days and then started experiencing rolling blackouts of power through my whole street. This means that a majority of the time I was without internet and electricity in my house. As a result, I wasn't able to get into contact with my mentor as I would have liked to and get as much research as I had planned in my final product calendar. Now this weekend once everything came back I was able to schedule a meeting with my mentor. First I needed to go over the mentor shop handbook and get some formalities out of the way. Then I sent her my product proposal to go over and critique. I have yet to meet with her about her feedback but she seemed super eager to help. I am excited to meet with her as this will be my first official mentor visit.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page