top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Search: How Do I Create My Résumé?

Updated: Oct 3, 2020

Over the last three years of high school, I have written a few résumés whether is be for my english class, my speech assigments, or some club applications. However, I never really seemed to know how exactly I should write me résumé in order to get the right attention. This week I went through the steps of building a strong résumé and made sure that I set myself apart from others be effectively showing off my skills set and my experience. A major thing that I made sure to include is that my résumé needs to have action verbs to show the tangible results of my involvement in academics, extracurriculars, and more. In order to create my resume, I decided to use Canva. Canva provides many unique templates, and it provides each resume to showcase more of the person’s character. Using Canva, I was able to create a visually appealing resume that showcases my personality.

In addition to connecting with professionals for informational interviews over LinkedIn, I have continued my research in pediatric cardiology. While researching, I really kept an eye out for new research surrounding Sudden Cardiac Arrest and it's numbers among children. I was able to find an article discussing a cost friendly way to diminish the deaths cause by hypertrophic cardiomyopathy. This was by planting a device called an implantable cardioverter-defibrillator which can perform cardioversion, defibrillation, and pacing of the heart. The device is therefore capable of correcting most life-threatening cardiac arrhythmias. Although I found some parts of the research hard to keep up with and puzzling, overall I learned a lot from it I'm looking into way that I can implement my findings into my original work.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page