top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Summary of the last few weeks

The fall semester has finally come to an end. Over the course of the last semester, I was introduced to the ISM class and became familiar with its expectations.


This week I have truly reflected over my professional and person choices as I didn't have an ISM work really this week. I have went to Business Symposium, completed my Original Work and interviewed four OBGYNs. To put it all in a sentence, I have done a lot.


However, the last semester was quite stressful for me because I did not handle my time well; I often procrastinated on assignments till the last minute or did not plan my schedule well, causing me to turn in several assignments that were done haphazardly. Although I say that I did not handle my time well, over the course of the last semester, I had been improving my time management skills with every setback and mistake so that I would not repeat them again. For example, I have begun to set aside time everyday to work on assignments that are more time-consuming rather than completing everything at one time. I have found that doing this allows me to revise and edit my work in a much more productive manner; therefore, the end result is also improved. In the next semester, I hope to apply this to my Final Product so that it is completed well and in an efficient- and relatively stressless- manner, unlike my Original Work.


Something that I want to be more diligent about is contacting professionals. Although I have completed the requisite amount of interviews last semester, this was also done in a disorganized manner. I hope that during this month, I can conduct more interviews with professionals in a much more organized way so that I can finally have a mentor that I can work with for my Final Product. After getting a mentor, I want to continue my work on treatment methods for menstrual pain and hope to bring my idea to fruition through a real, tangible device.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page