top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Time of Reflection

Updated: Dec 16, 2020

This week in ISM was dedicated to scheduling, conducting, and reflecting upon interviews. The interviews this week encompassed a broader range of fields in gynacology, such as internal medicine, gestational surgery, and neonatal infectious disease, in order to increase exposure the diversity of the field and narrow down which field most strongly holds my interest. As a result of many cold calls and emails, I was able to schedule 2 more interviews over last weekend and the end of this week. The first interview was a phone interview from last weekend was with Dr. Simran, an internist. She discussed a testing done in Dallas that allows tentative medical students to know if a medical profession suits their brain. This would be useful as a medical career requires an extensive amount of schooling, and knowing if one would be well-suited for the career can be highly beneficial. I also asked her about the difference between TENS and EWST and what she thought the possible uses of it could be in the field. Treatment in myofascial pain syndrome is generally targeted at trigger points. Medical treatment and physical treatment modalities such as injection therapy, spray and traction techniques, superficial hot and cold applications, ultrasound, massage and TENS are effective in decreasing pain. These modalities impair and inactivate trigger points with their thermal or mechanic effects.

This week I want to finish my original work and that way I will have most all of next week to revise and perfect it in time for the presentation. Honestly, I am super excited to present my work to everyone which I feel will serve me well so I don't lose motivation and my confidence can show in my presentation.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page