top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSritha N

Turns Out I'm... Extroverted?

This weekend I took the Humanmetrics Jung Typology Test and found out that my Myers Briggs personality type is ENFP which is a pretty stark difference to my INTJ from seventh grade. ENFP is called the champion and their known to be the "idea" person as well as the "people" person. I find it super interesting that I am extroverted now, because when I took this test in seventh grade, the test claimed that I was introverted. I think this change can be attributed to how I have grown into myself these past few years. In the past two years especially, I have felt more confident and sociable around people that I may not be familiar with. ENFPs are easily intrigued and distracted by new friends and acquaintances. Although I am more extraverted than intraverted, rather than sensing things as they are, dominant intuition is sensitive to things as they might be. These extraverted intuitives are most adept with patterns and connections. I thought it was super cool to see how I have changed over the past 5 years and how I am able to really put myself out there and lot my voice be heard more.



This week I was also able to reach out to an ISM alumni who had researched the field of obstetrics and gynacology. We have set up a meeting to talk during lunch this week and I am beyond excited. I honestly thought I would be way more nervous but, to my suprise, I am really interested to hear her experience and her final product. Now, knowing I'm an ENFP, I guess I am noticing more about myself and my reactions than I previously did.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page